gastro balsam


The main tasks of the intestine include digestion, absorption and resorption of nutrients on the one hand, and the elimination of indigestible feed components and waste products from the organism on the other. In addition, the intestine is one of the few organs that is in direct contact with the environment, which is why its immune system plays an extraordinarily important role. As a result, damage to the gastrointestinal mucosa, the intestinal flora and the impairment of the immune system can have far-reaching consequences for the entire organism.

The berries of the sea buckthorn are among the most rich local fruits. The fact that the sea buckthorn is also called the "lemon of the north" may be due to the unmistakably tart taste of its berries on the one hand, and on the other hand to its exceptionally high content of vitamin C, which far exceeds that of citrus fruits. 

The macerate from gently ground components of the sea buckthorn plant is rich in valuable vitamins, minerals, fiber and fruit acids. The flesh of the sea buckthorn berries contains an oil that is rich in carotenoids and polyunsaturated fatty acids. The special mixture of sea buckthorn macerate, oil and extract supports the regeneration of the glandular mucosa and strengthens the immune system of the gastrointestinal tract. In combination with Brandon® plus gastrointestinal, Brandon® plus gastro balsam helps with irritation of the gastrointestinal mucosa, especially in the area of the glandular mucosa of the gastric outlet and the intestine.

  • Protects and regenerates the gastric and intestinal mucosa, especially the glandular mucous membrane of the stomach
  • Ideal in combination with Brandon® plus gastrointestinal® Strengthens the intestine-associated immune system
  • Strengthens the intestine-associated immune system
  • Promotes nutrient resorption in the intestine
  • Suitable for foals with irritation in the stomach area

gastro balsam


Zu den Hauptaufgaben des Darms gehören einerseits die Verdauung, Absorption und Resorption von Nährstoffen, andererseits die Ausscheidung von unverdaulichen Futteranteilen und Abfallprodukten aus dem Organismus. Außerdem ist der Darm eines der wenigen Organe, das in direktem Kontakt mit der Umwelt steht, weshalb dessen Immunsystem eine außergewöhnlich wichtige Rolle spielt. Demzufolge kann die Schädigung der Magen-Darmschleimhaut, der Darmflora und die Beeinträchtigung des Abwehrsystems weitreichende Folgen für den gesamten Organismus haben.

Die Beeren des Sanddorns zählen zu den inhaltreichsten heimischen Früchten. Dass man den Sanddorn auch als „Zitrone des Nordens“ bezeichnet, mag zum einen auf den unverwechselbar herben Geschmack seiner Beeren zurückzuführen sein, zum anderen auf seinen außergewöhnlich hohen Gehalt an Vitamin C, der den von Zitrusfrüchten um ein Vielfaches übersteigt. 

Das Mazerat aus schonend zermahlenen Bestandteilen der Sanddornpflanze ist reichhaltig an wertvollen Vitaminen, Mineralstoffen, Ballaststoffen und Fruchtsäuren. Das Fruchtfleisch der Sanddornbeeren enthält ein Öl, dass unter anderem reich an Carotinoiden und mehrfach ungesättigten Fettsäuren ist. Die besondere Mischung aus Sanddorn-mazerat, -öl und -extrakt unterstützt die Regeneration der Drüsenschleimhaut und stärkt das Immunsystems des Magen-Darm-Trakt. In Kombination mit Brandon® plus gastrointestinal hilft Brandon® plus gastro balsam bei Irritationen der Magen-Darmschleimhaut, insbesondere auch im Bereich der drüsenhaltigen Schleimhaut des Magenausgangs und des Darms.

  • Schützt und regeneriert die Magen- und Darmschleimhaut, insbesondere auch die drüsenhaltige Schleimhaut des Magens
  • Ideal in Kombination mit Brandon® plus gastrointestinal
  • Stärkt das darmassoziierte Immunsystem
  • Fördert die Nährstoffresorption im Darm
  • Für Fohlen mit Irritationen im Bereich des Magens geeignet